There were many shocking after affects of these interactions as well….. enjoy this one

  •  while coming back from work in a local bus in Delhi, all one can experience is your body rubbing against the world. That day must have been lucky when I got a corner of a bench to rest on. So this merciful lady was generally sharing how bad the travel is. Half way through our journey it turned out that we live in same area. Her family had a shop in the market place and her brother was running it. I was happy to sit and she seemed happy to share.
    Now is the curtain raiser, bang…I get a marriage proposal and she was confident that her brother will like me. For next few months any good looking shop owner in the locality made my heart race. I still wonder what made her so sure of me and her brother as well….. sisters 😂😂
  • It might sound strange to many that I had an opportunity to meet and decide within 20 mins about my life partner. In the process I met many so called eligible bachelors. It was always a random meeting, random conversations and deliberate effort to make a decision. Funny !!! But that’s how it works in our part of the world. We try to make impressions, of course nice ones. But we all conclude everything in a jiffy. I do not want to sound stupid but at that moment that’s how it was. Trust me It is absolutely normal.
    I remember one such “Barista meeting”. That’s where I met all of them except for the one I finally hooked up with. This guy was nice. He made a good impression but it was a hopeless day for me. We concluded this will not go any further. But the best part is yet to be shared. He took out a paper and showed a list. List of all the eligible girls he was meeting that day. We had fun. Though I don’t remember his name but I still want to know what happened next…….
  • Best conversations are usually in open air. I too had them while traveling in a second class train all throughout my college years. The wind blows and pushes you from all sides. The familiar gazes you receive in a long journey, that’s where it all starts. When you are a college student all aunties in the world take upon themselves to feed you. Also when there is natures call, just a look and a hint to take care of the belongings is enough to cement the bond. In most of these conversations, all I did was to clear the confusion about my native place i.e Jammu and Kashmir are two different places approximately 300 kms apart. It snows in Kashmir but not in Jammu and so on.
  • Beauty saloon is one place where I lose the motivation to initiate any interaction. There the professionals are very well equipped with sharp scissors, expert hands, sharp eyes and sugar coated tongue. Probably my rescue visits once in a while put both the parties in a hostile situation. So as she starts saying ‘oh your skin is so sensitive’ I just nod my head. As I am told my eyebrow are naturally well shaped, I tend to agree. I am so much in the moment of exchanging how in my family even the boys have arched eyes brows but somehow can’t bring myself to it and I suddenly shut up. Eventually most of my visits end up in disappointment.

 

to be continued……..

Leave a Reply

